OSA Niño Logo

Pastoral Ministry

14 Pastoral Apostolates

The Province serves fourteen pastoral apostolates— 13 in the Philippines and one in Indonesia.

As Augustinians, they work as pastors and chaplains in the local church community, whether in a parish, shrine, chapel, or mission station.

Of the ten parishes administered by the Province, four are owned by the Province namely: San Jose Parish (Iloilo City), Santo Niño de Cebu Parish (Biñan, Laguna), Santo Niño Mohon Parish (Talisay City, Cebu), and St. Augustine Parish (Gubat, Sorsogon), while the remaining parishes are collaborations with the different dioceses in the Philippines with a particular period specifically: Mother of Good Counsel Parish (San Pedro, Laguna), Our Mother of Perpetual Help Parish (Socorro, Surigao del Norte), Santa Ana Parish (Burgos, Siargao Island, Surigao del Norte), Saint Augustine Parish (Saguday, Quirino Province), Our Mother of Perpetual Help Parish (Guipos, Zamboanga del Sur), and Nuestra Señora de Gracia Parish (Guadalupe Viejo, Makati City).

The Province also serves one Basilica, the lone Basilica in the Visayas and Mindanao— the Basilica Minore del Santo Niño de Cebu in the Archdiocese of Cebu. It is a convent church and does not have the status of a parish. Masses and Confessions are the only sacraments celebrated in the Basilica. It is also home to the miraculous image of Señor Santo Niño, wherein millions of devotees and pilgrims visit the shrine annually during its fiesta celebration in January. 

In a special privilege, the San Agustin Chapel of Sambag (Jaro, Iloilo City), administered by the Augustinian friars in Sambag residence, began in 2012. The friars primarily work as chaplains of the extension campus of the University of San Agustin-Iloilo (USA-Iloilo), which caters to the Basic Education Department. The nearby parish of St. Joseph the Worker permitted the Augustinians to celebrate two masses every Sunday and to hold wedding masses for the alumni of USA-Iloilo.

The most recent pastoral apostolate of the Province, the Santo Niño Mission Station in Pallas Valley, Vintar, Ilocos Norte. As of 2023, the mission station already enjoys the privileges of a parish. Through a Memorandum of Agreement(MoA) with the Diocese of Laoag, the Province was granted to permanently build a community and parish in the future.

Meanwhile, the Province also administers a parish in Indonesia, the Parish of Emmanuel in Sukadana City. The care of the parish was given to the Augustinians by the Diocese of Ketapang on August 12, 2019. The first parish priest was Rev. Fr. Yohanis Richard Yempormase, OSA and its first parochial vicars were two Filipino Augustinians, Fr. Victor Gonzaga, OSA, and Fr. Jose Seidel, OSA. 


Santo Niño de Cebu Parish
Biñan, Laguna

St. Augustine of Hippo Parish 
Gubat, Sorsogon

St. Augustine of Hippo Parish 
Saguday, Quirino Province

Nuestra Señora de Gracia Parish
Guadalupe Viejo, Makati City

Our Mother of Good Counsel Parish
San Pedro, Laguna

Santo Niño Mission Station
Vintar, Ilocos Norte


Basilica del Santo Niño
Cebu City, Cebu

Santo Niño de Cebu Parish
Mohon, Talisay City, Cebu

San Jose Parish Placer 
Iloilo City, Iloilo

San Agustin Chapel – Sambag
Jaro, Iloilo City


Our Mother of Perpetual Help Parish
Socorro, Surigao del Norte

Santa Ana Parish
Burgos, Surigao del Norte

Our Mother of Perpetual Help Parish
Guipos, Zamboanga del Sur


Parish of Emmanuel

Parish of Emmanuel
Sukadana City, West Borneo, Indonesia