OSA Niño Logo

Order of Saint Augustine

Asia Pacific Augustinian Conference (APAC)

APAC LogoAsia Pacific Augustinian Conference (APAC) is a voluntary association open to all Augustinian congregations following the Rule of Saint Augustine in the Asia Pacific area, established to strengthen ties of the Augustinian families and to provide assistance and enhance collaboration among the members in areas or initiatives of common interest to all.

The member congregations are Order of Saint Augustine (OSA) Cebu, OSA Vicariate, OSA Japan, OSA Australia, OSA Papua Indonesia, OSA Korea, OSA India, OSA Nuns, Order of Augustinian Recollect, Augustinians of the Assumptions, Order of Augustinian Discalced, Augustinian Sisters of Our Lady of Consolation, Augustinian Recollect Sisters, Augustinian Missionaries of the Philippines, Missionary Servants of the Holy Trinity, the Augustinian Sisters of Divine Love, and Augustinian Sisters Servants of Jesus and Mary. Where possible the broader Augustinian family in Asia Pacific undertakes programs of mutual collaboration such as joint Formation programs, courses and conventions on Augustinian Spirituality, Apostolates and Social Justice.

Fr. Andres Rivera Jr., OSA, Prior Provincial of the Province of Santo Niño de Cebu – Philippines, is the present chair of APAC who was elected on October 16, 2021. He replaced Sr. Niceta Vargas, OSA, who was president from 2017-2021.